Search the Archive

113th Congress / Female Senators (Part II) #1036485

ABC Evening News for Friday, Jan 04, 2013
View other clips in this broadcast →

Material supplied by VTNA may be used for educational analysis or research only. Any editing, reproduction, publication, rebroadcast, public showing or public display may be prohibited by copyright laws.

(Studio: Diane Sawyer) A photo from Capitol Hill 100 years ago of suffragettes pushing for the 19th Amendment shown.

(Washington: Diane Sawyer) The earlier ABC News interview continued with the 20 female Senators of the new Congress; scenes shown of the gathering and of their younger days photos. [Senators Barbara MIKULSKI, Kirsten GILLIBRAND, Patty MURRAY, Barbara BOXER, Kay HAGAN, Kelly AYOTTE, Elizabeth WARREN, Claire McCASKILL, Amy KLOBUCHAR, Maria CANTWELL, Debbie STABENOW, Deb FISCHER, Mary LANDRIEU, Jeanne SHAHEEN, Lisa MURKOWSKI, Susan COLLINS, Mazie HIRONO, Dianne FEINSTEIN, Tammy BALDWIN - offer their views on how to change the world and on good advice they have gotten.]

Sawyer, Diane

Note to sponsor members: The Vanderbilt Television News Archive video player requires a modern operating system and browser to work properly. If you are experiencing playback problems, check the minimum requirements and adjust your setup accordingly. After adjustments, if you continue to experience problems, please contact us.

Welcome! Above is the abstract of the item that you're interested in viewing from the Vanderbilt Television News Archive's collection. You have three options if you'd like to view this item:

  • You may request a loan of this video by registering on our website and placing an order.
  • You may visit the Television News Archive on the Vanderbilt campus to view on-site from the Archive's collection.
  • If you are associated with a college or university, you may ask your library if they would like to become a sponsor, which would give students and faculty at your institution the ability to view items from our collection.

If you believe that you are associated with a sponsoring college or university and have received this message in error, please let us know.