Search the Archive

Republican National Convention #859814

ABC Special for Wednesday, Jul 16, 1980

Material supplied by VTNA may be used for educational analysis or research only. Any editing, reproduction, publication, rebroadcast, public showing or public display may be prohibited by copyright laws.

  • The '80 Vote: Coverage of the 1980 Republican Convention by ABC.
  • Anchored by Ted Koppel and Frank Reynolds.
  • Reports and commentaries by James Wooten, Barry Serafin, Ron Miller, Lynn Sherr, Barbara Walters, Sam Dondaldson, Sander Vanocur, Royal Kennedy.
  • Live interviews with Bill Brock, Clifton White, Senator Paul Laxalt, Hattie Bickmore, Rep. Silvio Conte, John Rhodes.
  • Live announcement by John Rhodes and Maureen Reagan.
  • Reporter(s):
    Donaldson, Sam;
    Kennedy, Royal;
    Miller, Ron;
    Serafin, Barry;
    Sherr, Lynn;
    Vanocur, Sander;
    Walters, Barbara;
    Wooten, James

    Note to sponsor members: The Vanderbilt Television News Archive video player requires a modern operating system and browser to work properly. If you are experiencing playback problems, check the minimum requirements and adjust your setup accordingly. After adjustments, if you continue to experience problems, please contact us.

    Welcome! Above is the abstract of the item that you're interested in viewing from the Vanderbilt Television News Archive's collection. You have three options if you'd like to view this item:

    • You may request a loan of this video by registering on our website and placing an order.
    • You may visit the Television News Archive on the Vanderbilt campus to view on-site from the Archive's collection.
    • If you are associated with a college or university, you may ask your library if they would like to become a sponsor, which would give students and faculty at your institution the ability to view items from our collection.

    If you believe that you are associated with a sponsoring college or university and have received this message in error, please let us know.